Kimberley College Board

The Board of Kimberley College meets monthly and is focussed on ensuring good governance by providing support and direction for the Principal, monitoring financial management, compliance with the legislation and regulations governing independent schools and approving the strategic direction of Kimberley College.

The board is comprised of four committees: 

  1. Finance Committee   
  2. Education Committee 
  3. Property Committee   
  4. Risk Management       

Each committee has a charter and comprises Board members and relevant staff from the College. The Board chair is on all four committees.

Angela Richardson

Board Chair, Angela Richardson

Angela has served as a Kimberley College board member since January 2019. Angela previously supported the YWCA Queensland Board, Optimisation Hub Board, and various committees in her former role as a senior leader for Aurizon. Angela is also currently a board director for ME Group Australia and is the Founder and Managing Director of Eucalypt Consulting. Angela is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is a Fellow Member of the Australian Human Resources Institute. 

Mike Millard 

Consultant to independent schools and worked with Kimberley College on 2017-18 cyclical review. 

Mr. Millard was formerly the Principal of Calvary Christian College; board chair The Lakes College; board chair Shalom Christian College; board member of Moreton Bay College; member of the Uniting Church Schools Commission; member of the Independent Schools Block Grant Authority Education and Building Committee. 

Ken Petty 

Managing partner with a large legal firm on the Gold Coast and a member of the board of St Stephens College. Mr. Petty was formerly a board member with Australian Industry Trade College.

Elaine Rae

Consultant to independent schools and a member of the Education and Building Committee of the Independent Schools Block Grant Authority.

Warwick Steen

Developer and owner of polo training facility and parent of KC students.
Board member since 2015.

Don Thams

Recently retired. Mr. Thams was formerly the Business Manager and Secretary to Board of Trustees of Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School; board member of Australian Industry Trade College; Business Manager at St Hilda’s School.

Dr Grant Watson

Consultant and partner with Educational Management Services. 
Dr Watson was formerly the General Manager of Independent Schools Block Grant Authority and Principal and executive officer of SDA schools.

To email the board: